For any add-on boards such as VR conditioners, optos and OEM interface boards
By SPEngineering
Hello everyone! It's my first time posting here but I'm starting work on a new drop-in CAN module for speeduino boards. I'm currently building it out and testing it, but I plan on open sourcing the hardware and software once it's done.

I'm looking for devices I can test with, dash clusters, indicators, external control modules. Stuff I can put on a can bus and poke and prod at. Recommendations? Suggestions? There's a junkyard nearby I can grab stuff for cheap.

Thanks!
By dazq
Hi,
What is it you are offering with this different to the current canbus support in place?
A few co processor boards have been created along with the integrated support on stm32 and teensy.
By dazq
SPEngineering wrote: Tue Apr 04, 2023 12:23 am Well, I did intend this to be used on the mega boards. I am also hoping to include SD card logging in the same device.
Ok ,so your are making a coprocessor board design.
You said
"I'm looking for devices I can test with, dash clusters, indicators, external control modules. Stuff I can put on a can bus and poke and prod at"

So you are looking for OEM parts? What are you looking to do?

Some Examples available
Pazi88 coprocessor board talks some BMW models and sends dash data out,reads vss and other data in.
Is this what you are looking at?
Jama has a board he is due to release ( he is diy-efi store)
Yes, I am making a coprocessor based board. I probably should have explained more. I am looking for standards compliant CAN devices to test my gateway against and make sure I'm doing it right. Because just putting it in loopback mode isn't much of a test.
OK! After replacing some faulty hardware I have the CAN bridge functionality working. I am now moving forward to add on-board data logging. Also looking to add RTC or GPS for time/location keeping.
By Spesh