Help with building your Speeduino, installing it, getting it to run etc.
By TeamTortoise
Greetings all and thanks for such an active community I have been able to learn loads of stuff by lurking for a bit. I am just getting into my little project and have a NO2C board in the mail. My goal is to swap an older motor out of a jeep for a newer Manifold Injected motor and have a reliable runner that is fun to drive and tinker on. I had originally hoped to transplant the 1997-OBD2 computer but the more I learned the more headache and heartache were on the horizon.. Enter speeduino to save me.

My first ask is for a double-check on some of my figuring and written code. I have researched out the Crankshaft sensor pattern for my flywheel and modified the jeep_2000 code. The cam is 180 degrees of "on". The crank has 4 notches 20 degrees apart and then a 120 degree wait for the next set. Tell me what you think? Anything I need to tweak. It will be a while before I get to test it as I still haven't got the new motor installed yet probably a week or two.
Jeep4cyl.jpg
Jeep4cyl.jpg (198.8 KiB) Viewed 4014 times
Code: Select all
/** @} */

/** Jeep 2.5L - 16 crank teeth over 720 degrees, in groups of 4 (1994 to 2002 2.5l 4 cylinder MPI Jeep engines).
* This is NOT for any of the PRE 1991 Renix Computer 2.5l motors with TBI. 
* Crank wheel is high for 360 crank degrees. Quite similar to the 24X setup.
* As we only need timing within 360 degrees, only 8 tooth angles are defined.
* Tooth number 1 represents the first tooth seen after the cam signal goes high.
* Signal should be high for 2 degrees. TDC should be at -6. 
* I Need to upload a new image to the forum for the 4cyl model. LINK HERE
* @teamtortoise JeepI4 (4cyl)
* Modified from: @defgroup dec_jeep Jeep 2000 (6 cyl)
* @{
*/
void triggerSetup_JeepI4()
{
  triggerToothAngle = 0; //The number of degrees that passes from tooth to tooth (primary)
  toothAngles[0] = 294;
  toothAngles[1] = 314;
  toothAngles[2] = 334;