Hello all i have just bought a pnp speeduino for my mx5 1.8
i have updated firmware
i have loaded the na6 basemap
i have set fuel-pump pin to A9
removed room fuse
disconnected AFM
when cranking i am getting a spark
but i dont seem to be getting fuel from what i can tell

just hoping someone can have a look at my log and see if they can see any issues
i cant hear the fuel pump but it is set to pin a9

Just worked out i have the pnp v1.0 board and there is a 1.1 that supports 1.8 aswell so looking into what i need to change
fuel pump looks like i need to solder cables between 2o and 2t

thanks for any help
Attachments
(51.99 KiB) Downloaded 235 times
By LPG2CV
Hi welcome

I'm not an expert at all

Turn on the ignition without USB plugged in, and listen for the fuel pump. Speedy will boot up from USB 5v and go through the prime routine, but the pump won't work, as it doesn't have switched 12v. This is not intended as a fix, just to determine if your FP primes. :)
By d0nny94
lsdlsd88 wrote:just as a test you can activate the fuel pump with the FP and GND pins in the diagnostic connector.
more or less did this i followed the pin out for the MX5 to see where the cable for the pump would be going went to the maf
and bridged it to the Fp pin and pump primed
But no start
not 100 percent if it was due to the battery being relatively flat at this point but no splutters

if anyone has a schematic for the PNP MX5 speeduino that would be extremely helpful
By d0nny94
LPG2CV wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2019 6:33 pm Hi welcome

I'm not an expert at all

Turn on the ignition without USB plugged in, and listen for the fuel pump. Speedy will boot up from USB 5v and go through the prime routine, but the pump won't work, as it doesn't have switched 12v. This is not intended as a fix, just to determine if your FP primes. :)
i would have never thought about the fact if speedy is usb fed it will miss the prime i have got it priming now but not starting :cry:
By LPG2CV