Help with building your Speeduino, installing it, getting it to run etc.
By Andrea Beraldo
Hi guys!!!
I have a problem with my e36 4 cylinder M43B18 engine.
I took an original 88 pin connector to keep my car's electrical system intact.
The problem is that in the manual the injectors are connected together like this 1-3 and 2-4.
The firing order is 1,3,4,2.
From what I understand if on the studio tuner I set the "paired" method with the stock wiring I will have the injection sequence 1-2,3-4.

INJ OUT 1 -> INJ 1-3
INJ OUT 2 -> INJ 2-4

It doesn't seem to me the most appropriate sequence.
If there was a way to change the activation order of the injectors from Arduino I would have solved the problem for example:
1-1-2-2

instead of:

1-2-1-2.

I'm not a computer scientist so I don't know where to go to change the firmware.

I hope I have explained the concept clearly.
Thank you.
By Andrea Beraldo
Yes I read the wiki but my problem is that I should change the activation order of the injectors from speeduino, instead of 1 and 2 and then again 1 and 2, I would need 1 then 1 then 2 and 2 having the injectors 1 , 3 and 2,4 connected together, not like in the photo which are 1,4 and 2,3.
By jonbill
There isn't an option to change the order in which the injection channels fire. You have to wire your injectors accordingly.
from the wiki: "The injector channels always fire in numerical order (ie 1, 2, 3, 4) so your injectors should be wired to take your firing order into account."

Have you got a diagram of the BMW wiring/ECU pinout?
By Andrea Beraldo
jonbill wrote: Sun Mar 21, 2021 5:51 pm There isn't an option to change the order in which the injection channels fire. You have to wire your injectors accordingly.
from the wiki: "The injector channels always fire in numerical order (ie 1, 2, 3, 4) so your injectors should be wired to take your firing order into account."

Have you got a diagram of the BMW wiring/ECU pinout?
here it is the rectangle at the bottom is the ECU