Any questions you have before you begin buying, building and installing.
By Gearhed90
So I am all about DIY stuff and not paying the big bucks for convenience. I want to use Speeduino on a 1974 VW bug to convert it to FI with turbo, I just don't know what all I need to buy for the Speeduino. Is it just the Speeduino board and an Arduino? I'm in the USA so I'll be ordering stuff from WTMtronics and just want to make sure I get the correct stuff before completing the order. Do I get the Speeduino v0.4.3? What is the UA4C? I already have an Arduino Mega. As far as the other components such as injectors and sensors I will get that later, I am a career auto tech so I know about those, I just need help with the Speeduino hardware.
By LPG2CV
Hi
I am sure there are some air cooled vw engines on here already. Have a search to see what they have done. Learn by their mistakes :)
By PSIG
+1. Lots of knowledge to help with your plans. Always start with your plans and goals for the project. The more you know about what you want to do and why, the simpler it is to make choices to answer those plans and goals.

Then a list of hardware requirements, so you can choose an ECM that will properly control that stuff, i.e.: IAC, and what type? Boost control valve? What trigger system will you use, and do you need a signal conditioner for that type sensor? Where are you placing the TPS? And so on. BTW - almost any Speeduino ever designed will control a turbo 4-banger. Examine each for their differences in controls, connection and packaging, for what works for you. Have fun! 8-)
By Gearhed90
PSIG wrote: Tue Feb 07, 2023 3:09 pm +1. Lots of knowledge to help with your plans. Always start with your plans and goals for the project. The more you know about what you want to do and why, the simpler it is to make choices to answer those plans and goals.