Any questions you have before you begin buying, building and installing.
Hello, I am new to speeduino and to have little personal experience with tuning engine management, (I have only modified the stock settings on my motorcycle) however I have been loitering around two local shops that work with megasquirt since 2008 and have tried to absorb whatever knowledge that I can regarding MS ECUs. Much of the vocabulary and many engine building concepts are familiar to me, as I have done the crank up mechanical assembly of my modified BMW M30b32 with direct supervision of an experienced machine shop.

When it comes to the actual electronics, I have designed trivially simple boards and had a small batch produced for an ignition system, but am unfamiliar with the more complex circuits we are dealing with here. Also I am comfortable flashing microcontroller firmware and modifying C code, although I am not sure to what degree this is needed.

Presently I have persuaded a friend to see the value in the speeduino and he has agreed to let me build one for his ITB SBC 350 which is intended for a manual swapped C4 Corvette. Prior to posting I tried to read as much as I could understand about the various boards that are available which could run a V8.

It seems that the 0.4.4c is capable if the injectors are wired in parallel? However I feel like there is some detail to this that I don't comprehend as my mental visualization has each cylinder in a pair firing as well as injecting fuel every 360deg? Which would mean that fule is injected even if the valve is closed and I doubt I am right about this.

I also found this board which seems to be built around a Teensy 3.5 which seems to be unavailable but a Teensy 4.1 is.
Does anyone run this board?
SCG-ECU-1.0

Another option seems to be an STM32 variant linked here:
STM32 version