For discussion of Speeduino compatible boards designed / built by other members of the forum and for guidance around making such a board
Hi,

I've been driving my MX-5 on Speeduino for a few years now, slowly modifying the car, engine and ECU. Meanwhile, the stack of PCB's in the car and the mods made to the 0.4.3. board, combined with new wishes, make me think I want to make one new board. So, I am designing a new board the only way I know how; copying from others and learning while I do so. I have no education or training in this field, but doing it this way I have learned a lot on other projects and succesfully finished quite a few.

Over the 0.4.3. board, I want an additional output to activate my wideband controller. Or I want an onboard WB controller, eliminating one PCB. I've copied the Injector circuits a couple of times to add this and other outputs. There are still (crossed out) other outputs in the schematic, but I feel the copied injector circuits should do fine. (Boost, idle and VVT are coils which are PWM driven.)
I want a lot more inputs, oil pressure, fuel pressure (both 0-5 V inducers), flexfuel sensor (I believe also 0-5V signal) and a vehicle speed sensor, which I need to integrate on the board to give a 5V pulse. That pulse also needs to exit to the dash, to the speedo. I copied the O2 inputs circuit for these a couple of times. But I feel I can make those a lot simpler, maybe with just two resistors to split the 5V to 3.3, and some capacitors to clean the signals?
The tacho circuit I need to check with my current set-up, the 'reset protection' and 'ADC' I still have to figure out what they do, to be honest. This is also true for the 'data connector' , and I want an CANbus connection somewhere to run a CANchecked clock in my dash at a later stage.
I will add the alternator control circuit to the same PCB, eliminating the PCB floating behind the dash currently.