For any add-on boards such as VR conditioners, optos and OEM interface boards
By DStage
Hi there!

I thought I'll share a project of mine - an electronic throttle controller. I've been using first revision for over 5 years now and it has never failed me so I think I can say it's pretty reliable and robust ;-)

The board is purely analogue, no programming required and no chance of failure due to MCU hang-up, flash disappearing due to harsh engine environment etc. Safety was my priority with this one ;-) It also has build in simple fail safes - in case any of the control wires is broken or shorted with power for example the throttle will close automatically.

I was planning to put it on github but never found time so maybe I'll just start here :lol: I attached unfinished documentation and gerber files for new revision. The difference on this one is in IAC input. Previously I forgot to take into account the fail safes and as a result only about upper 30% of PWM was usable. This new one fixes this issue.

The board shape is designed to fit popular aluminium casing to be found in tme.eu, Farnell etc. There are no connectors, wires are soldered directly to the board to keep it compact.

You can also check a video of mine where I talk some more about this project: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MTnsbOgZkUA

UPDATE 2022.01.04:
I have created a github repository: https://github.com/DStageGarage/Electro ... ontroller

UPDATE 2022.12.13:
Please use the files from v1.3 folder on repo. You will also find a detailed description of ordering process from JLCPCB in chapter 3 of the new manual.

UPDATE 2022.12.30:
There is now v1.4 beta described on page 9 of this thread.
Attachments
ETC v1.1 render top.PNG
ETC v1.1 render top.PNG (390.51 KiB) Viewed 27909 times
(183.88 KiB) Downloaded 1469 times
Last edited by DStage on Fri Dec 30, 2022 11:44 pm, edited 4 times in total.