Any general discussion around the firmware, what is does, how it does it etc.
Hi could please anyone help me?

I have just installed a speeduino V04 board on my Suzuki Vitara 1.6 Throttle body injector and I could not make the injector open while cranking. It is a Low-Z injector with resistor in series to limit the current and it works fine when I go to tunerstudio->hardware test and test the injector.

In this option, the injector opens and closes fine according to the specified duty cycle. Also in this conditions I checked the input signal arriving (ground) to the injector and the noise and signal levels are the same when cranking. However, when I’m cranking the engine, the injector stays closed all the time until I stop cranking. When I stop cranking it opens just a little.

Can anyone help me on this? I’m a newbie in this subject.

I attached my current tune.
Attachments
(85.49 KiB) Downloaded 79 times
Your resistor is probably too big too allow it to open, you need around 3.25A. I gave up with the resistor idea because you get either a stupidly long opening time or far too high power dissipation in the injector. I took the injector driver from a stock ECU and used that.
I was going to ask what resistor values you are using. I have had no issues with resistors on TBI injectors with very good latency, though I have not tested the ones Suzuki uses. I use the calculator and set for 14V and 2A, which typically works well. As a general thing, most setups tend to work well with a 5-ohm 25W wire-wound resistor, but calculate it. Please post the injector number.