Any general discussion around the firmware, what is does, how it does it etc.
By frase29
Hi guys,

I'm new to speeduino though have spent a fair while on megasquirt and done a small amount of arduino code before... I'm currently looking at coding in the Rover 36-1-1-1-1 trigger pattern code - detail here - and I think I've got it working fairly robustly (it's entirely possible I'm totally off the mark with it, but it seems to work from an Ardustim!).

Couple of things to note first - I've not yet twigged how to modify the .ini and other required code to make it a selectable option in tunerstudio, and pointers on this would be very helpful! This is why at the moment I've got it down as the subaru 36-2-2-2 code, as this is the decoder that's most similar to what i want so was a sensible base, obviously needs changed in the long run...

If anyone's able to give it a quick skim and give me any pointers (especially on how to make it a separate option!) that would be great.

So far in testing with a stim it seems robust, has sensible error checking for missing tooth found in the wrong place or tooth found where missing tooth expected etc, will be aiming to test it on the car as soon as I can... The RPM reading is a little off on cranking as it tries to work out rpm per-tooth, but that's not really an issue, and certainly something that could be sorted quickly and easily with a getrpm function similar to the missing tooth one, just with more exceptions for the four missing teeth.

Oh and if anyone can tell me what the ' triggerSetEndTeeth' function actually does that would be great - I expect that is something I'll need to change at some point but at the moment I've no idea what it actually does...
Code: Select all
void triggerSetup_ThirtySixMinus222()
{
  triggerToothAngle = 10; //The number of degrees that passes from tooth to tooth
  triggerActualTeeth = 32; //The number of physical teeth on the wheel. Doing this here saves us a calculation each time in the interrupt