Any strange behaviour, crashing issues etc, post them here! Problems compiling the firmware should go in the General support section rather than here
By BombshellBikes
I am a long time Speeduino builder, tuner hacker etc. I currently own 3 vehicles running on various versions of boards I have designed myself. All of mine are loosely based on on the 0.43 version.

My current conundrum is this:

1994 Geo Metro, 3 cyl, 1.0l, turbo, custom manifolds, 330cc injectors, LS (smart coils)... been running and daily driving for about 18 months and about 10k miles. Recently made some changes to intercooler piping and raised the boost level from 12 to 17 psi.

After my last bit of tuning, I had the car dialed in really well, made good power, AFRs were spot on through out the range, everything was great. Next morning went to drive the car to work, would backfire, miss and generally run like crap as soon as I tried to go above 5psi. Naturally, I grabbed the laptop and tried to get some data logs. Plugged it in started logging.... and the problem disappeared. Tried unplugging the laptop and everything seemed to be back to normal. Called it a fluke and went back inside. Next morning, same problem! Plugged in the computer, problem gone.... I have now determined that when the car is started without laptop connected, the tune reverts to some incorrect version. If the ecu is allowed to connect to TunerStudio, even for just a second, it almost like the ecu "wakes up" and works fine. Cycle the key and its back to barely drivable again.

Has anyone else experienced this and what did you do to fix it?

Thanks
By LPG2CV
Check the 12v/GND supply to Speedy.

12v is supplied via the loom to other engine components. It it fails to supply it to Speedy, it can run from USB power.

If the supply to speedy appears ok, then check the voltage reg inside speedy.