For any discussion not specifically related to your project
This is my first project with Speeduino and it is about giving a new life to my old Suzuki GN250. I deeply appreciated the help from the community, i already receive some help about my fuel pump setup, thanks a lot. Now my question is about the crank position sensor.

I have a lot of doubts about how to configure my crank signal (the most important one), all that a know about my pickup coil and setup is this image attached. I know that i have to pickup the signal in the RISING edge, and that from the start to the end of the notch i have 10 degrees (i think i know that...) I deeply appreciated any inside about this.
Attachments
Sem título.jpg
Sem título.jpg (119.88 KiB) Viewed 519 times
JHolland wrote: Tue Apr 23, 2024 8:56 am I came across this setup many years ago, It isn't a conventional setup so I think that you will struggle to get any assistance with that. Could you fit a VR of HE sensor to trigger the Speeduino?

Yes, i already have Max9926, I'm struggling in know how to config the software part, this setup would be configured as a "dumb coil" with ignition? Or there is a setup for a wheel with one notch? It would make sense to have a setup for a flywheel with one notch, for 1 cylinder engines, (squish and ignition every 360 degress, with wasted spark and squish, because the engine cicle is every 720 degress). My engine is still on the machine shop doing head work, so I'm trying to do my home work ahead of time to be prepared when a receive it. :D
Last edited by Virgilio Caio on Tue Apr 23, 2024 9:53 am, edited 1 time in total.
Virgilio Caio wrote: Tue Apr 23, 2024 9:48 amI'm struggling in know how to config the software part, this setup would be configured as a "dumb coil" with ignition?