Any strange behaviour, crashing issues etc, post them here! Problems compiling the firmware should go in the General support section rather than here
By Bmwe21m50turbo
Hi all,

Ive got a weird problem with my ua4c that ive been chasing for several months so i hope you guys can help me out a little.
Car is a bmw e23 with a m30b32 turbo engine. I have driven this car a few years ago with my ua4c but ive changed some things in my setup (other cylinder head, head gasket, exhaust manifold and wiring loom). The car uses wasted spark/ignition.

In the past i had some rpm cutting problems with my VR sensor so i swapped it for a hall sensor and im using a 60-2 and that seems to work fine now.

so the problems began when i tried to adjust my trigger angle. Ive got the feeling its drifting. I can put a trigger angle in and the car runs fine, then i do a short pull and the car gets les power and the turbo is turning faster afer the pull. Almost like the ignition timing gets retarded. if i add some tirgger angle it works fine again until i do a pull then the power goes away and turbo spins faster. Sometimes the car dies and wont start, i have to add 20 or 30 degrees of trigger angle and it starts up fine and it all happens over again.

i tried to adjust the trigger angle with a timing lamp but it doesnt even run when the marks are lining up on the harmonic balancer and engine.

Ive tried changing firmwire laptop tunes and wiring and im suspecting a software/firmwire issue. But so far still no solution. A nearby friendly tuner took a look at it and is stumped aswell.

As i said first time i used this ecu (about 4 years ago) everything was fine.

My trigger signal looks good, using falling edge, i however did remove a capacitor (c24?) from the board when i tried to fix my VR signal.