Help with building your Speeduino, installing it, getting it to run etc.
By kettlekev
I have a 750cc 3 cylinder water cooled 2 stroke I would like to EFI.

I have seen a couple of posts on 2 stroke work (TZ350?) but cant find much detail.

I have some Arduino experience and wondered if anyone had a working system? Guidance?

While I would like to do fuel and ignition I am happy to start with fuel first....I think that will be a big enough challenge :D

I believe the sensor suite I need is;

TPS sensor to run Alpha-N (no MAP sensor).
IAT (Inlet Air Temperature).
CLT (Coolant Temperature)
MAF (mass air flow)
Wideband O2 sensor and controller (optional), to check for optimal combustion. Oil will be an issue.....
Rev counter
Crank sensor

Thanks

Kev
By kettlekev
Apologies, confused between MAP and MAF.

So inputs;
MAP (where is this placed on a two stroke?)
TPS
Crank sensor. I have timing at 120 degree intervals so what is the optimal teeth number given 36-1 is max for the system? Missing tooth on crank wheel to provide RPM info
CLT and IAT sensors (presume IAT is in throttle body or just exposed to ambient?)
Lambda (will need eternal controller). As oiling may be an issue, will the system work without? Closed loop maps?

Outputs
3 channels of fuel and ignition (sequential, 120 degree apart, 1,2,3)
Injectors must be high impedance. One per cylinder I assume assuming the age can be covered (100 bhp @ 10k revs)
Thermo fan
Fuel pump (3 bar approx with regulator)
My CDI inputs are a low power input from the three hall sensors so it looks like the Speeduino can drive the CDI

Mega with V3.0 Speeduino look OK?. What is the interface between Arduino and Speeduino - serial?

Clearly new to this and the Wiki didn't answer all my questions as far as I could see.
By dazq
I'm sorry but you need to re-read the wiki !
The speeduino board is a kind of shield in effect for the Arduino just like the many that the Arduino system has had developed over the years.