Any questions you have before you begin buying, building and installing.
By RTM
Hello everyone,
I am a college student in my junior year of aerospace engineering. I have a huge passion for cars and racing and so joined my university's Formula SAE program. I have a lot of automotive design and manufacturing experience and from FSAE is where I learned about Speeduino (some teams use them on their cars; hopefully we will too). Admittedly, engine tuning and electronics are my shortfalls (I lead aero design) and so have some questions about a project I will be undertaking.

I have a 1984 Mazda RX-7 GSL-SE (the one with the 13b in it) and have had grandiose plans to race it for a while now. Recently, the engine electronics went on the fritz. I sourced it to the igniters and, as the Mazda units are ~$400, I modified it to work with GM HEI units. That worked for about two days then those blew. Now, engine modification wasn't high on the top of my list at first (it was the suspension and a roll cage), but since the electronics are already shot, I might as well upgrade them to what I want rather than source older, more expensive OEM parts.

My idea is to strip the engine bay down to its bare essentials which means I will be removing the air pump, power steering box, A/C, cold start assist, oil metering pump, BAC, and all the other little emissions bits. As well, I'll be removing the stock intake/throttle setup and replacing it with a custom ITB setup.

Anyways here's my list of parts along with any questions associated with them:
-UA4C for Speeduino Seawolf Sea Fox
---This is the one from WTMTronics. If I order this with the soldering service, what other assembly is required? Will the ECU work (obviously I need the ARDUINO)?
-Mega 2560
---Are there any Teensy adapters made for the UA4C?
-Slim Hammond Case
-Bluetooth Module
-IAT and CLT
-SLC Free 2
---I've seen some posts about an onboard wideband controller; did anything ever come of that?